Thursday, April 10, 2014

The Love that is Shaun T and T25

Many of you that know me know that I have been working out in some way for many years.  I belonged to a gym for years and like all the other worker bees, I would get there after work and try to get in a good workout.  Sometimes I would spend 30 minutes just driving around looking for a parking place!  Drove me crazy!  After I moved to a neighborhood and a new job where the nearest 24 Hour Fitness just wasn't around, I decided to quit the gym.  I didn't really know what I was going to do, but I knew enough about sticking with a fitness program that if it's not convenient, it's just not going to happen.

I remembered seeing an informercial about the FIRM on tv and decided to look into it.  These looked like other normal women getting into shape at home!  I can do that!  A lot of them were moms that needed to fit something into their busy schedules, and even though I didn't have kids at the time, finding something that didn't take up 1-2 hours was just fine with me.  At the gym, I was either doing an hour step class or cardio and weights for 1 - 1.5 hours.  And let's just say that my results were not all that great.  Anyways, I decided to order the FIRM and to my amazement I really liked it!  It was challenging at first but I stuck with it and had better results than I had ever had with gym workouts.